Faculty & Staff

Administration

lisa griffiths

Lisa Griffiths, PhD

Interim Department Chair

 lgriffiths@fsu.edu
420 SAN

Click for Bio

Michele Garber

Michele Garber, MS, ATC, LAT

Assistant Department Chair & Associate Program Director of Athletic Training and Health Professions Learning Community

 mgarber@fsu.edu
3018 WJB

Click for Bio

sarah lajoie headshot

Sarah LaJoie

Administrative Support Assistant

 slajoie2@fsu.edu
 850.644.1829
436 SAN

Victoria Holmes headshot

Victoria Holmes

Office Administrator

vholmes@fsu.edu
850.644.1828
436B SAN

Faculty

Bahram Arjmandi

Bahram Arjmandi, PhD

Professor & Director of Center for Advancing Exercise and Nutrition Research on Aging

 barjmandi@fsu.edu
 850.645.1517
406 SAN

Click for Bio

leqi cui headshot

Leqi Cui, PhD

Assistant Professor

 lcui2@fsu.edu
428 SAN

Click for Bio

Michael Delp

Michael Delp, PhD

Betty M. Watts Professor

 mdelp@fsu.edu

208 BRF

Click for Bio

Jennifer Farrell

Jennifer Farrell, MS, RD

Program Director for Didactic Program in Dietetics & Undergraduate Coordinator

 jennifer.farrell@fsu.edu
410 SAN

Click for Bio

Dr. Payal Ghosh

Payal Ghosh, PhD

Teaching Faculty

 pghosh@fsu.edu
412 SAN

Click for Bio

Bradley Gordon

Bradley Gordon, PhD

Assistant Professor

 bsgordon@fsu.edu
208 BRF

Click for Bio

Robert Hickner, PhD

Linda Grizzard Owens Professor

 rhickner@fsu.edu
 850.644.1375
310 SAN

Click for Bio

Hyun Seok Hwang

Hyun Seok Hwang, PhD

Assistant Professor

 hhwang2@fsu.edu
209 BRF

Now Accepting Graduate Students

Click for Bio

Jeong-Su Kim

Jeong-Su Kim, PhD

Margaret A. Sitton Professor

 jkim6@fsu.edu
100-B SAN

Click for Bio

Justin La Favor

Justin La Favor, PhD

Assistant Professor

 jlafavor@fsu.edu
239 BRF

Click for Bio

Dan Machin

Daniel Machin, PhD,

Assistant Professor

dmachin@fsu.edu
212 BRF

Now Accepting Graduate Students

Click for Bio

Haiyan Maier

Haiyan Maier, PhD, RD

Teaching Faculty

 hmaier@fsu.edu
426 SAN

Click for Bio

Ravinder-Nagpal-Headshot

Ravinder Nagpal, PhD

Assistant Professor

rnagpal@fsu.edu
402 SAN

Now Accepting Graduate Students

Click for Bio

Michael Ormsbee

Michael Ormsbee, PhD

Professor, Graduate Program Director & Director for the FSU Institute of Sports Sciences and Medicine

 mormsbee@fsu.edu
850.644.2194
430 SAN

Click for Bio

Lynn Panton

Lynn Panton, PhD

Professor

 lpanton@fsu.edu
 850.644.4685
100 SAN

Click for Bio

michelle parvatiyar

Michelle Parvatiyar, PhD

Assistant Professor

 mparvatiyar@fsu.edu
238 BRF

Click for Bio

Qinchun Rao

Qinchun Rao, PhD

Associate Professor

 qrao@fsu.edu
434 SAN

Accepting students for 2022-23

Click for Bio

Chet Ray

Chester A. Ray, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies and Research & Professor

 caray@fsu.edu
 850.644.1850
436 SAN

Click for Bio

Gloria Salazar

Gloria Salazar, PhD

Hazel K. Stiebeling Professor

 gsalazar@fsu.edu
4014 WJB

Click for Bio

Angela Sehgal

Angela Sehgal, EdD, ATC, LAT

Program Director Athletic Training Education and PHPLC

 asehgal@fsu.edu
 850.644.1899
3017 WJB

Click for Bio

Prashant Singh

Prashant Singh, PhD

Assistant Professor

 psingh2@fsu.edu
416 SAN

Click for Bio

Jennifer Steiner

Jennifer Steiner, PhD

Assistant Professor

 jsteiner2@fsu.edu
235 BRF

Click for Bio

lisa trone

Lisa Trone, DHSc, RDN, LDN

Dietetic Internship Program Director

ltrone@fsu.edu
 850.645.7409
400 SAN

Click for Bio

joseph watso headshot

Joseph Watso, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

 jwatso@fsu.edu

Now Accepting Graduate Students

424 SAN
Click for Bio

jason williams

Jason Williams, EdD

Teaching Faculty

 jwilliams16@fsu.edu
432 SAN

Click for Bio

Post-Docs & Research

Neda Akhavan

Neda Akhavan

Post-Doctoral Fellow

nsa08@my.fsu.edu
314 SAN

Holly Clarke headshot

Holly Clarke

Research Assistant

heclarke@my.fsu.edu

joe munoz headshot

Joseph Munoz

Post-Doctoral Fellow

jmunoz2@fsu.edu
ISSM

Anand 'Sunny' Narayanan

Sunny Narayanan

Research Faculty

 anarayanan@fsu.edu
 237 BRF