Academic Advising

Office of Undergraduate Academic Affairs

Center for Advising and Student Success

College of Health & Human Sciences
SAN 207
850.644.5279
cehhs-studentservices@fsu.edu

For matters that require academic approval:

Freshmen & Sophomores

Dr. Nikki Raimondi
Associate Dean and Director
The Office of Undergraduate Studies
A3400 University Center
850-644-2740

Juniors & Seniors

Lauren Higbee
Assistant Director, Academic & Student Services
207 Sandels Building
(850)644-2851
Please use Campus Connect to make an appointment

Academic Advising Hours and Contact

Summer 2024 Information:

Summer A/C drop/add begins at 12:01 a.m. on Saturday, May 11 and ends at 11:59 p.m. on Thursday, May 16.

Summer B drop/add begins at 12:01 a.m. on Saturday, June 22, and ends at 11:59 p.m. on Thursday, June 27.

During drop/add week, we will see IN-PERSON DROP-INs only from 8:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m., and 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. Please sign in for advising at the kiosk in 207 Sandels.

Outside of drop/add, advising is available by appointment only in the summer.

  1. Log in to my.fsu.edu
  2. Click the “CC” (Campus Connect) icon
  3. Click the blue “Schedule Advising or Tutoring” button.

Once scheduled, FSU Campus Connect will automatically send your FSU email an “Appointment Scheduled” notification and an “Appointment Reminder,” which includes the Zoom meeting room link for virtual appointments.”

Academic Affairs

Lauren Higbee Headshot

Lauren Higbee, Assistant Director of Academic & Student Services
lhigbee@fsu.edu

Basic Division Students in Undergraduate Studies (UGST/Freshman/Sophomore) go to Office of Undergraduate Studies for Dean’s permission, etc.
https://undergrad.fsu.edu/who-we-are/office-undergraduate-studies

Amy Sanderson, Academic Mapping Coordinator
aesanderson@fsu.edu

Michon Ashmore, Career Liaison
mlashmore@fsu.edu

Drop in (no appointment necessary)
Wednesdays: 9 a.m. – Noon,
207 Sandels
Thursdays: 1 – 2:30 p.m.
Virtual – https://fsu.zoom.us/j/97876040766
Career advising appointments (scheduled via NoleNetwork)
Mondays: 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Tuesdays: 9 a.m. – 12 p.m.
To schedule an appointment in NoleNetwork, sign into your account, click ‘Appointments’ in the top right corner, then ‘Request New Appointment.’ Choose ‘Virtual Career Advising’ in the drop-down, and then click ‘Check availability.’

Academic Advising

Tina Beck, Academic Advisor
cbeck2@fsu.edu

Olivia Bushardt, Academic Advisor
obushardt@fsu.edu

Kira Harding, Academic Advisor
kharding@fsu.edu

Korey Lowry, Academic Advisor
klowry@fsu.edu

Monica Mardones, Academic Advisor
mmardones@fsu.edu

Carlos Soria, MSW, Academic Advisor
jcsoria@fsu.edu