Academic Advising

Office of Undergraduate Academic Affairs

Center for Advising and Student Success

College of Health & Human Sciences
SAN 207 (map)
850.644.5279
chhs-advising@fsu.edu

For matters that require academic approval:

Freshmen & Sophomores

Dr. Nikki Raimondi
Associate Dean and Director
The Office of Undergraduate Studies
A3400 University Center
850-644-2740

Nikki-Raimondi-headshot

Juniors & Seniors

Dr. Gregory J. Harris
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
College of Human Sciences
Sandels 207

Please call 850-644-5279 to set up an appointment.

Gregory J. Harris

Advising Concerns?

Contact:
  chhs-advising@fsu.edu
  850.644.5279

For Fall 2022, we are providing services both virtually and in person. Drop-in hours are 8:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. weekdays. Drop-ins are in-person ONLY. Students wishing to drop-in during morning hours must go to 207 SAN. Appointment hours will be from 1:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. weekdays. Afternoon appointments will be offered virtually and in-person. Virtual drop-ins must sign into Zoom using their FSU email address. In-person appointments must sign in at the kiosks located in the lobby of 207 SAN.
To schedule an appointment, FSU students go online to your myFSU page, select the CC button under MYFSU LINKS, then click the blue Schedule Advising or Tutoring button on the right to access the scheduler and set an appointment. Once scheduled, FSU Campus Connect will automatically send your FSU email an “Appointment Scheduled” notification and an “Appointment Reminder,” which includes the Zoom meeting room link for virtual appointments.”

Hours: 8:30 – 11:30 a.m. & 1:00 – 4:30 p.m.

M/T/W/R/F

Academic Affairs

Matt Nicewonger

Matt Nicewonger, Assistant Director of Academic & Student Services
mnicewonger@fsu.edu

Basic Division Students in Undergraduate Studies (UGST/Freshman/Sophomore) go to Office of Undergraduate Studies for Dean’s permission, etc.
https://undergrad.fsu.edu/who-we-are/office-undergraduate-studies

Michon Ashmore

Michon Ashmore, Career Liaison
mlashmore@fsu.edu
Tuesdays and Wednesdays: 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (In person or by Zoom: https://fsu.zoom.us/j/95064183946)
Thursdays: 1:30 – 4:30 p.m.
(In person or by Zoom: https://fsu.zoom.us/j/97876040766)

Lauren Higbee Headshot

Lauren Higbee, Academic Mapping Coordinator

lhigbee@fsu.edu

Academic Advising

Tina Beck

Tina Beck, Academic Advisor
cbeck2@fsu.edu

Olivia Bushardt Headshot

Olivia Bushardt, Academic Advisor
obushardt@fsu.edu

Korey-Lowry

Korey Lowry, Academic Advisor
klowry@fsu.edu

Greg Rice

Greg Rice, Academic Advisor
price@fsu.edu

New Nole Orientation Materials