Academic Advising

Office of Undergraduate Academic Affairs

Center for Advising and Student Success

College of Health & Human Sciences
SAN 207 (map)
850.644.5279
chhs-advising@fsu.edu

For matters that require academic approval:

Freshmen & Sophomores

Dr. Nikki Raimondi
Associate Dean and Director
The Office of Undergraduate Studies
A3400 University Center
850-644-2740

Nikki-Raimondi-headshot

Juniors & Seniors

Dr. Gregory J. Harris
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
College of Human Sciences
Sandels 207

Please call 850-644-5279 to set up an appointment.

Gregory J. Harris

Advising Concerns?

Contact:
  chhs-advising@fsu.edu
  850.644.5279

Spring 2023 Academic Advising

For Spring 2023, we are providing services both virtually and in person. Drop-in hours are 8:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. weekdays. Drop-ins are in-person ONLY. Students wishing to drop-in during morning hours must go to 207 SAN. Appointment hours will be from 1:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. weekdays. Afternoon appointments will be offered virtually and in-person. In-person appointments must sign in at the kiosks located in the lobby of 207 SAN.

  1. Log in to my.fsu.edu
  2. Click the “CC” (Campus Connect) icon
  3. Click the blue “Schedule Advising or Tutoring” button.

Once scheduled, FSU Campus Connect will automatically send your FSU email an “Appointment Scheduled” notification and an “Appointment Reminder,” which includes the Zoom meeting room link for virtual appointments.”

Academic Affairs

Lauren Higbee Headshot

Lauren Higbee, Assistant Director of Academic & Student Services
lhigbee@fsu.edu

Basic Division Students in Undergraduate Studies (UGST/Freshman/Sophomore) go to Office of Undergraduate Studies for Dean’s permission, etc.
https://undergrad.fsu.edu/who-we-are/office-undergraduate-studies

Michon Ashmore

Michon Ashmore, Career Liaison
mlashmore@fsu.edu
Tuesdays: 9 a.m. – Noon, 207 Sandels
Wednesdays: 9 a.m. – Noon, 207 Sandels or Virtual – https://fsu.zoom.us/j/95064183946
Thursdays: 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m., 207 Sandels or Virtual – https://fsu.zoom.us/j/97876040766

Kendra Jacob

Kendra Jacob, Academic Support Assistant
kjacob@fsu.edu

Academic Advising

Tina Beck

Tina Beck, Academic Advisor
cbeck2@fsu.edu

Olivia Bushardt Headshot

Olivia Bushardt, Academic Advisor
obushardt@fsu.edu

Kira Harding

Kira Harding, Academic Advisor
kharding@fsu.edu

Korey-Lowry

Korey Lowry, Academic Advisor
klowry@fsu.edu

Greg Rice

Greg Rice, Academic Advisor
price@fsu.edu

New Nole Orientation Materials