Academic Advising

Office of Undergraduate Academic Affairs

Center for Advising and Student Success

College of Health & Human Sciences
SAN 207 (map)
850.644.5279
chhs-advising@fsu.edu

For matters that require academic approval:

Freshmen & Sophomores

Dr. Nikki Raimondi
Associate Dean and Director
The Office of Undergraduate Studies
A3400 University Center
850-644-2740

Nikki-Raimondi-headshot

Juniors & Seniors

Dr. Gregory J. Harris
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
College of Human Sciences
Sandels 207

Please call 850-644-5279 to set up an appointment.

Gregory J. Harris

Advising Concerns?

Contact:
  chhs-advising@fsu.edu
  850.644.5279

We are providing services virtually for Drop/Add and the first week of class for Summer 2022. Because of the high number of students seeking assistance, we are available virtually via drop-in only for the week of 5/9-5/13 and will be unable to reply to voice or email messages in a timely manner.

Drop-in Hours: 8:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. & 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m., Mon-Fri

For assistance, drop-in via Zoom to: https://fsu.zoom.us/j/92899265432

We will return to the regular Summer advising schedule below on Monday 5/16.

For Summer 2022, our academic advisors will be available for appointments only between the hours of 8:30am-11:30am & 1:00pm-4:30pm.

To schedule an afternoon appointment, FSU students go online to your myFSU page, select the CC button under MYFSU LINKS, then click the blue Schedule Advising or Tutoring button on the right to access the scheduler and set an appointment. Once scheduled, FSU Campus Connect will automatically send your FSU email an “Appointment Scheduled” notification and an “Appointment Reminder,” which includes the Zoom meeting room link for virtual appointments.

Academic Affairs

Matt Nicewonger

Matt Nicewonger, Assistant Director of Academic & Student Services
mnicewonger@fsu.edu

Basic Division Students in Undergraduate Studies (UGST/Freshman/Sophomore) go to Office of Undergraduate Studies for Dean’s permission, etc.
https://undergrad.fsu.edu/who-we-are/office-undergraduate-studies

Michon Ashmore

Michon Ashmore, Career Liaison
mlashmore@fsu.edu
Tuesday, 1:00 – 5:00 p.m., in person
Wednesday & Thursday, 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m., in person

Rachael Gardner headshot

Rachael Gardner, Academic Support Assistant

rmgardner@fsu.edu

Lauren Higbee Headshot

Lauren Higbee, Academic Mapping Coordinator

lhigbee@fsu.edu

Academic Advising

Tina Beck

Tina Beck, Academic Advisor
cbeck2@fsu.edu

Olivia Bushardt Headshot

Olivia Bushardt, Academic Advisor
obushardt@fsu.edu

Terrell Nelson, Academic Advisor
tnelson5@fsu.edu

Korey-Lowry

Korey Lowry, Academic Advisor
klowry@fsu.edu

Greg Rice

Greg Rice, Academic Advisor
price@fsu.edu

New Nole Orientation Materials