Faculty & Staff

Administration

lisa griffiths headshot

Lisa Griffiths, Ph.D.

Department Chair

lgriffiths@fsu.edu
436 SAN

michele garber headshot

Michele Garber, M.S., ATC, LAT

Associate Department Chair & Associate Program Director of Athletic Training and Health Professions Learning Community

mgarber@fsu.edu
3018 WJB

Jania Kadar

Department Manager

j.kadar@fsu.edu
850.644.5807
434 SAN

Jing Fan

Administrative Specialist

jf23ba@fsu.edu
850.644.1828
434 SAN

Kofi Yamoah Ponkor

Academic Support Assistant

kay21c@fsu.edu
436 SAN

Faculty

leqi headshot

Leqi Cui, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

lcui2@fsu.edu
428 SAN

bahram headshot

Bahram Arjmandi, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

barjmandi@fsu.edu
850.645.1517
406 SAN

mdelp headshot

Michael Delp, Ph.D.

Betty M. Watts Professor

mdelp@fsu.edu
208 BRF

jefarrell headshot

Jennifer Farrell, M.S., R.D.

Clinical Professor, Program Director for Didactic Program in Dietetics & Undergraduate Coordinator

jennifer.farrell@fsu.edu
410 SAN

payal headshot

Payal Ghosh, Ph.D.

Associate Clinical Professor

pghosh@fsu.edu
412 SAN

bsgordon headshot

Bradley Gordon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

bsgordon@fsu.edu
208 BRF

Bob Hickner headshot

Robert Hickner, Ph.D.

Linda Grizzard Owens Professor

rhickner@fsu.edu
850.644.1375
4013 WJB

justin headshot

Justin La Favor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jlafavor@fsu.edu
239 BRF

Andrea Lobene, Ph.D., RD

Assistant Professor

al23ce@fsu.edu
420 SAN

Daniel Machin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

dmachin@fsu.edu
212 BRF

haiyan headshot

Haiyan Maier, Ph.D., R.D.

Associate Clinical Professor

hmaier@fsu.edu
426 SAN

ravinder headshot

Ravinder Nagpal, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

rnagpal@fsu.edu
402 SAN

Michael Ormsbee, Ph.D.

Professor, Graduate Program Director & Director for the FSU Institute of Sports Sciences and Medicine

mormsbee@fsu.edu
850.644.2194
144 ISSM

lynn headshot

Lynn Panton, Ph.D.

Professor

lpanton@fsu.edu
850.644.4685
100C SAN

Michelle Parvatiyar

Michelle Parvatiyar, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

mparvatiyar@fsu.edu
238 BRF

Qinchun Headshot

Qinchun Rao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

qrao@fsu.edu
434 SAN

caray headshot

Chester A. Ray, Ph.D.

Professor

caray@fsu.edu
850.644.1850
422 SAN

gloria headshot

Gloria Salazar, Ph.D.

Hazel K. Stiebeling Professor

gsalazar@fsu.edu
4014 WJB

angela headshot

Angela Sehgal, Ed.D., ATC, LAT

Clinical Professor, Program Director Athletic Training Education and PHPLC

asehgal@fsu.edu
850.644.1899
3017 WJB

Prashant headshot

Prashant Singh, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

psingh2@fsu.edu
416 SAN

Kyle A. Smith, Ph.D., R.D.

Assistant Professor

k.smith@fsu.edu
143 ISSM

Christopher Solis, Ph.D., MBA

Assistant Professor

csolis@fsu.edu
414 SAN

steiner headshot

Jennifer Steiner, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jsteiner2@fsu.edu
235 BRF

Quancai Sun, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

qsun@fsu.edu
420 SAN

Lisa Trone headshot

Lisa Trone, DHSc, RDN, LDN

Associate Clinical Professor, Dietetic Internship Program Director

ltrone@fsu.edu
850.645.7409
400 SAN

joe watso headshot

Joseph Watso, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jwatso@fsu.edu
424 SAN

jason headshot

Jason Williams, Ed.D.

Associate Clinical Professor

jwilliams16@fsu.edu
432 SAN

Post-Docs and Research

Mostafa Ali

Post-Doctoral Fellow
1104A WJB

mmali@fsu.edu

Jing Yang

Post-Doctoral Fellow
311 NRB

jy23a@fsu.edu

sunny narayanan headshot

Sunny Narayanan

Research Faculty

anarayanan@fsu.edu
237 BRF

Chester Sokolowski

Post-Doctoral Fellow

csokolowski@fsu.edu